Log Off/Disconnect from the SOAPware Cloud Solution (SCS)
Q: How do I log off/disconnect from the SOAPware Cloud Solution?
There are different ways to log off and disconnect from your SOAPware Server, and not all have the same effect. The information below discusses the methods for logging off or disconnecting, and the effects on each session and data.
If you plan to be away from the computer for an extended period of time, it is highly recommended that you log off from your server rather than disconnect.
Logging off is the recommended method to end your SOAPware ASP Server connection
Your connection is closed properly and all changes made to your SOAPware ASP Server Desktop will be saved. Closing SOAPware (and any other open applications) before logging off your ASP Server using this method is the surest and safest way to minimize the possibility of data loss.
To log off of the SOAPware Cloud Solution:
- Click the Windows Start button.
- Click the Log off button.
Disconnecting (rather than logging off) allows you to leave SOAPware and other applications running on your ASP Server when you disconnect. SOAPware will continue to run on your server so that when you reconnect you can pick up your work in the same place.
If you plan to be away form the computer for a short time (such as when changing rooms), this is a simple way to make a new connection from another computer without having to shutdown all your open applications.
While you are disconnected, scheduled events (scheduled backups, maintenance, server updates, etc) or unscheduled events (hardware failure, emergencies, disasters) at the SOAPware data center could cause your ASP Server to reboot or close SOAPware, which will cause any unsaved data or documents to be lost.