Deleting Users & Reassign Tasks

Delete User

Delete User

A user can delete Users in Security by going to Tools, Security. This will bring up the Security Administration window.

  1. Click on Users.
  2. Highlight the name of the user to delete.
  3. Click the delete button.
  4. A prompt window will display to verify this action. Select "Yes" or "No".

Reassign Tasks

Reassign Tasks

A "Reassign Tasks" window will appear to prompt the action to reassign the deleted user's tasks to another user. Select the user  to reassign the tasks to from the drop-down menu. After this, the Security Changes window will display a prompt to log out before these changes will take place.

Searching the Audit Log of Deleted Users

After deleting a User, their SOAPware activity may still be viewed in the audit log located in the Security Manager workspace. To do so, log in as the administrator and Click on the SOAPware menu item, then Click on Security Manager.  A user will check the "Include Inactive Users" box.