Users in Security

Users are the individuals accessing SOAPware. So, everyone needing access to SOAPware will need to be set up as a specific, individual User.

Creating a new User

Creating a new User

1. Click to highlight  "Users"

2. Click the New User button

3. Fill in the First name, Last name, assign a Login ID, assign a Password, Confirm the password (the user will be told that their Password has expired when they log in for the first time allowing them to change the password to one that only they will know)

4. Click on OK

Setting Up a New User and Assign a Role

Setting Up a New User and Assign a Role

Important to note: Any clinician that owns a SOAPware license will be set up in Security in the Role of Clinician automatically once the license is activated

Another important note: A User will not be able to log into SOAPware unless they are assigned a Role

1. Click on the + next to User to drop down user names

2. Click to highlight the User's name

3. Click on the Role Membership tab

4. Place a check next to the User's assigned Role (more than one Role may be selected)

 

Assign a New User to a Group

Assign a New User to a Group

Click on the Group Membership tab.

Place a check next to the Group that the User will be a member of (Administrator Group is a default and does not need to be selected unless the user is an Administrator in the facility)

Assigning Provider Access for a New User

Assigning Provider Access for a New User

Click on the Provider Access tab (A User will not have access to patient charts in the Chart Rack unless Provider Access is given)

Place a check next to the Providers name whose charts the User will be accessing (most clinics Click Allow All)

Assigning User Access for a New User

Assigning User Access for a New User

Click on the User Access tab (A User will not have access to other Task lists (formally known as the ToDo List) unless User Access is given)

Place a check next to the User names that the new User will need to send Tasks (most clinics Click on Allow All)

Saving Changes in Security

Saving Changes in Security

1. When all changes are completed, Click on the Close button

Note that any Security changes will not take effect until you logout

2. Click on OK

Log out of SOAPware by going the SOAPware menu and then Click on Log Out

How to Delete/Remove a User from Security

How to Delete/Remove a User from Security

Important: A clinician with a SOAPware license cannot be deleted/removed from SOAPware Security.  The license must be made Inactive in Site Administration.  Removing all permissions in Security and un-checking their name in the Group, Provider Access, and Users tabs will make them invisible.  

1. Click to highlight Users

2. Click to highlight the name of the User to be Deleted/Removed

3. Click on the Remove User button

Click on Yes to remove selected User

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment