Security for Deleting Remits

It is recommended that only selected users be allowed to delete remits. If a downloaded remit is inadvertently deleted from Download or Create Insurance Payment list, that remit can be manually selected from the clearinghouse archived remits to download again.

Security Administration

Allow or Deny selected users permission to Delete downloaded remits

  1. Go to Tools>Security to locate users in the list and Expand.
  2. Expand Billing and select Post Insurance Payments.
  3. Place check mark or X to deny permission.
  4. Close and log out to save changes.

 

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.